Altmans Gallery

Altmans Gallery

How it all began

Altmans Gallery is a gallery of world classics masterpieces. Here you can enjoy the works of modernists, representatives of the "old school", masters of the post-war period as well as artworks of our contemporaries. Also, visitors can purchase any exhibited object. "Altmans" features prints as well as lithographs, ceramics, sculptures and porcelain figurines.

Altmans Gallery was founded by married couple of Yegor and Christina Altman in 2015. The very first gallery opened in Tel Aviv, the cultural capital of Israel. Collector Yegor Altman was inspired by the cozy streets of New York in the Soho district, where shops alternate with Berlin galleries, while the exhibitions are decorated to advantage in a small but cozy space.

Iconic landmark

This married couple can be defined as pioneers, since no one has ever done anything like this in Russia before them. One of the main goals of the Altman couple was to collect in one place the originals of prints made by the key artists of the twentieth century, the ones who became cult figures of their time. Salvador Dali, Pablo Picasso, Wassily Kandinsky, Andy Warhol, Henri Matisse, Fernand Leger, Igor Vulokh, Yayoi Kusama, Takashi Murakami, Michelle Soubeyrand, Joan Miro - this list of the first names is to be continued. The price of each work presented in the art boutique is estimated from $ 500 to $ 100,000. The owners of Altmans Gallery organize a must see exhibitions, often revealing another side of famous artists.

Interesting expositions

In 2016, the gallery hosted a large-scale event called "My Life" dedicated to the works of Marc Chagall. It was for the first time, when visitors got the chance to see the graphics from the "Biblical Series", as well as the prints on ancient subjects and works illustrating Chagall’s impressions of both Paris and Vitebsk.

The exhibition of the Russian artist and animator Yuri Norstein, timed to his 75th anniversary, is really worth mentioning. This event appealed to the public and gathered over 9,000 guests. In the summer of 2017, the Altmans Gallery art boutique showed the unknown Salvador Dali, displaying the "Alice in Wonderland" cycle in honor of Lewis Carroll's 185th birthday. And in the autumn they displayed the works of Pablo Picasso from rare private collections united by the theme of passion. The exhibition received the self-explanatory title “Passion. Blood. Wine. Female".

Address Altmans Gallery: Moscow, Kutuzovskiy prospect, 48 - «Vremena Goda» Galleries , 3 floor

Promo & News Altmans Gallery

Altman’s Gallery

С чего все начиналось

Altmans Gallery — это галерея, собравшая шедевры мировой классики. Здесь можно увидеть работы модернистов, представителей «старой школы», мастеров послевоенного периода и наших современников. Также у посетителей есть возможность приобрести любой экспонат. В «Альтманс» представлена гравюры и литографии, керамика, скульптуры, фарфоровые статуэтки.

Altmans Gallery была основана семейной парой Егором и Кристиной Альтман в 2015 году. Самая первая галерея открылась в культурной столице Израиля — городе Тель-Авив. Коллекционер Егор Альтман вдохновлялся уютными улицами Нью-Йорка в районе Сохо, где магазины чередуются с берлинскими галереями, а экспозиции оформлены на небольшой, но уютной площади.

Визитная карточка

Супругов можно назвать первооткрывателями, ведь до них в России никто не делал ничего подобного. Одной из главных целей четы Альтман было собрать в одном месте оригиналы эстампов ключевых художников двадцатого века, ставших культовыми персонами своего времени. Сальвадор Дали, Пабло Пикассо, Василий Кандинский, Энди Уорхол, Анри Матисс, Фернан Леже, Игорь Вулох, Яёи Кусама, Такаси Мураками, Мишель Субейран, Хоан Миро — и этот список первых имен можно продолжить. Стоимость каждой работы, представленной в арт-бутике, оценивается от 500 до 100 000 долларов. Владельцы Altmans Gallery организуют выставки, которые действительно хочется увидеть, часто открывая известных творцов с другой стороны.

Интересные экспозиции

В 2016 году в галерее состоялось масштабное мероприятие, посвященное работам Марка Шагала и получившее название «Моя жизнь». Впервые у посетителей появилась возможность одновременно посмотреть на графику из «Библейской серии», эстампы по античным сюжетам и произведения, иллюстрирующие его впечатления о Париже и Витебске.

Упоминания заслуживает и выставка российского художника и мультипликатора Юрия Норштейна, приуроченная к празднованию его 75-летнего юбилея. Она пришлась по вкусу публике и собрала более 9 000 гостей. Летом 2017 года арт-бутик Altmans Gallery показал зрителю неизвестного Сальвадора Дали, продемонстрировав цикл «Алиса в стране чудес» в честь 185 дня рождения Льюиса Кэрролла, а осенью — работы Пабло Пикассо из редких частных коллекций, объединенные темой страсти. Выставка получила говорящей название «Страсть. Кровь. Вино. Женщина».

Адрес Altman’s Gallery: Москва, Кутузовский проспект, 48 - Галереи «Времена Года» , 3 этаж