Billionaire

Where did the brand story begin?

The name Billionaire is pretty self-explanatory - clothes, shoes and accessories designed for wealthy men who do devote attention to the way they look. It is fair to say that the brand founder, Italian businessman Flavio Briatore, created it in 2005 for himself and his social circle. A successful ex-manager of Formula 1 established a brand concept that would allow men who tend to be restricted in choosing garments in contrast to women, to find their style, not too boring, but not too extravagant.

Where and when did the first boutique open?

“A luxuriously eccentric wardrobe for mature men who are not afraid to show who they are and who they want to become” - this is how brand ambassadors describe their target audience. To ensure things become more attractive for buyers, Briatore decided to restrict the number of stores as inaccessibility increases interest. The first boutique was opened in 2005 in Porto Cervo in Sardinia. The choice of location is not random: in that very place in 1998 the businessman launched the project The Billionaire Club, a closed world-famous nightclub. Currently, the global reach of boutiques looks like this:

  • Dubai
  • Johannesburg
  • London
  • Milano
  • Moscow
Who are the faces of the brand?

Ukrainian boxer Vasily Lomanchenko, the two-time Olympic champion and two-time world champion, became the brand's ambassador in 2019. It was he who appeared in the ring wearing a purple-yellow crocodile leather dressing gown, which had been sewn especially for him. Another athlete - the Dutch footballer Steven Bergwein posed in the brand's outfit for the cover of LifeAfterFootball magazine. Also, Mickey Rourke, an Oscar nominee as well as the famous fashionmonger, belongs to the brand’s fan-club. However, the brightest representative of the brand’s DNA (apart from to Flavio Briatore) is Philipp Plеin, whose fashion brand acquired a controlling stake in Billionaire Couture in 2016.

What item is brand’s trademark?

One day a storm of criticism has been caused by jeans with golden buttons. However, Flavio explained his idea to GQ magazine: “We created these jeans not to be marketable, but to be debatable». It is not a joke or something - it is marketing. ”The Italian does not have his hands in the design; he only tells the team what he lacks. This is how the ideas are born.

What role has brand played for the fashion industry?

Today, Billionaire is conquering the right for luxury to those who seek exclusivity and uniqueness. For example, even their flip-flops have a serial number, and jeans are packed in cedar boxes. Besides, the items are handmade and produced by minor parties. Wearing brand items, buyer joins an exclusive closed club, access to which is pretty limited.

Address Billionaire: Moscow, Kutuzovskiy prospect, 48 - «Vremena Goda» Galleries , 2 floor

Promo & News Billionaire

Billionaire

С чего началась история?

Название Billionaire говорит само за себя – одежда, обувь и аксессуары, предназначенные для обеспеченных мужчин, уделяющих внимание своему внешнему виду. Можно сказать, что основатель марки, итальянский бизнесмен Флавио Бриаторе создал ее в 2005 году для себя и своего круга. Успешный экс-менеджер Формулы-1 разработал концепцию бренда, дав возможность мужчинам, которые, по его мнению, в сравнении с женщинами стеснены в выборе одежды, найти свой стиль, не слишком скучный, но и не чересчур вычурный.

Где и когда открылся первый бутик?

«Роскошно-эксцентричный гардероб для зрелых мужчин, которые не боятся показать, кто они и кем хотят стать» – так представители бренда сами описывают свою целевую аудиторию. Для того, чтобы вещи стали еще более привлекательными для покупателей Бриаторе решил ограничить количество магазинов – труднодоступность увеличивает интерес. Первый бутик открылся в 2005 году в Порто-Черво на Сардинии. Выбор локации не случаен: там же в 1998 году бизнесмен запустил проект The Billionaire Club – закрытого ночного клуба, известного на весь мир. Сегодня география бутиков выглядит так:

  • Дубаи
  • Йоханнесбург
  • Лондон
  • Милан
  • Москва
Кто является лицами бренда?

Украинский боксер Василий Ломанченко в 2019 году стал амбассадором марки. Именно его можно было увидеть на ринге в фиолетово-желтом халате из крокодиловой кожи, который сшили специально для него, двукратного Олимпийского чемпиона и двукратного чемпиона мира. Еще один спортсмен - нидерландский футболист Стивен Бергвейн позировал в одежде бренда для обложки журнала Life After Football. Также поклонником марки является номинант на «Оскар» и известный модник Микки Рурк. Но самый яркий представитель ДНК бренда (помимо Флавио Бриаторе) - Филипп Плейн, чей Модный дом в 2016 году приобрел контрольный пакет акций Billionaire Couture.

Какой предмет является визитной карточкой?

В свое время большой шквал критики вызвали джинсы с золотыми пуговицами. Но Флавио так объяснил журналу GQ свою задумку: «Мы сделали эти джинсы не потому, что они востребованы покупателями, а лишь ради того, чтобы о них говорили. Однако это тоже не шутка — это маркетинг». К дизайну итальянец не прикладывает руку, только говорит команде, чего ему не хватает – так и рождаются идеи.

Какую роль бренд сыграл для индустрии моды?

Сегодня Billionaire отвоевывает право на люкс для тех, кто хочет эксклюзивности и уникальности. Например, даже их шлепанцы имеют серийный номер, а джинсы упакованы в коробки из кедра. К тому же вещи изготавливаются вручную и выпускаются небольшими партиями. Одеваясь в изделия марки, покупатель попадает в негласный закрытый клуб, доступ в который открыт лишь небольшому количеству людей.

Адрес Billionaire: Москва, Кутузовский проспект, 48 - Галереи «Времена Года» , 2 этаж