Fendi

Fendi

A pop-up FENDI store is located on the 1st floor of the Vremena Goda Gallery. Here, you can get acquainted with ready-to-wear collections of women's clothing. You can also buy FENDI bags, shoes and accessories at the boutique.

Brand history

The FENDI fashion house was founded by the couple Adele and Eduardo Fendi in Rome in 1925. Initially, the company specialized in leather and fur products, which quickly gained popularity not only in Rome, but also internationally.

In the late 40s, five daughters of Adele and Eduardo joined the business: Anna, Paola, Franca, Alda and Carla. Thanks to the joint efforts and new ideas brought to the table by the girls, a small family store has grown into a large enterprise with advanced technologies and high-quality processes.

As time went on, management was completely passed into the hands of the sisters, each of whom took on certain responsibilities. One of the most important decisions taken by the girls was working with a young and talented designer of German origin named Karl Lagerfeld. The collaboration with Karl Lagerfeld began in 1965 and lasted for 54 years.

FENDI and Karl Lagerfeld

Karl Lagerfeld arrived at FENDI in the mid-60s. His original vision of fur products was a breakthrough for that time, which changed the fashion industry massively. Thanks to new technologies, fur coats, that were previously bulky, became much lighter and more comfortable.

The first collection of fur products, designed by Karl Lagerfeld himself, was published in 1966 and immediately gained huge popularity. Also, around this time, the designer created the brand’s famous logo, which depicts two Fs, one of which is inverted.

In 1977, FENDI presented its first pret-a-porter collection, which delighted the public. Gradually, the company began to expand its range with accessories, perfumes, household goods and travel essentials.

In 1992, Silvia Venturini Fendi, a representative of the third generation of the family’s dynasty, joined the creative management of Karl Lagerfeld's FENDI. Since 1994, she has been heading up the leather goods and accessories division, also managing the brand’s men's clothing collections.

Bags created by Sylvia made a real splash in the 90s. We have her to thank for the famous ‘Baguette’ model. In 2009, the Fendi Peekaboo bag was released, which would also become an icon.

FENDI today

In September 2020, Kim Jones was appointed creative director of clothing and women’s collections. Silvia Venturini is still the head of museum collections. Delphine Delettre Fendi, a representative of the fourth generation of the Fendi family, has also started working at the house as a creative director of jewellery.

The new FENDI collections combine practical casual style with elegant classics. Today, the brand embodies quality, tradition and creativity.

Address Fendi: Moscow, Kutuzovskiy, 48 - «Vremena Goda» Galleries , 1 floor

Fendi

Fendi

Поп-ап пространство Дома Fendi располагается на 1 этаже Галерей «Времена Года». Здесь можно познакомиться с коллекциями женской одежды Ready to Wear. Также в бутике можно приобрести сумки, обувь и аксессуары Fendi.

История бренда

Дом Fendi был основан супругами Адель и Эдуардо Фенди в Риме в 1925. Изначально компания специализировалась на изделиях из кожи и меха, которые быстро снискали популярность не только в Риме, но и далеко за его пределами.

В конце 40-х годов к бизнесу присоединились пять дочерей Адели и Эдуардо: Анна, Паола, Франка, Альда и Карла. Благодаря совместным усилиям и новым идеям, которые привнесли девушки, небольшой семейный магазин вырос в крупное предприятие с передовыми технологиями и высоким качеством.

В дальнейшем управление Домом Fendi полностью перешло в руки сестер, каждая из которых взяла на себя определенные обязанности. Одним из важнейших решений, которые приняли девушки, стало приглашение к сотрудничеству молодого и талантливого дизайнера немецкого происхождения Карла Лагерфельда. Сотрудничество с ныне покойным Карлом Лагерфельдом началось в 1965 году и продолжалось на протяжении 54 лет.

Fendi и Карл Лагерфельд

Карл Лагерфельд пришел в Дом Fendi в середине 60-х годов. Его оригинальное видение изделий из меха стало прорывным для того времени, что изменило индустрию моды в целом. Благодаря новым технологиям шубы, которые ранее были громоздкими, стали в разы легче и комфортнее.

Первая коллекция меховых изделий, разработанная Карлом Лагерфельдом, вышла в свет в 1966 году и сразу же обрела огромную популярность. Также примерно в это время дизайнером был создан знаменитый логотип бренда, на котором изображена двойная буква F, одна из которых перевернута.

В 1977 году Fendi представил первую коллекцию pret-a-porter, которая вызвала восторг у публики. Постепенно компания стала расширять ассортимент: появились аксессуары, парфюмерия, товары для дома и путешествий.

В 1992 году к творческому управлению Fendi Карла Лагерфельда присоединилась Сильвия Вентурини Фенди, представительница третьего поколения семейной династии. С 1994 года она возглавляет направление Кожаных изделий и аксессуаров, а далее начинает заниматься и коллекциями мужской одежды.

Сумки, придуманные Сильвией, произвели фурор в 90-е. Так, ее авторству принадлежит знаменитая модель Baguette. А в 2009 году вышла в свет сумка Fendi Peekaboo, которая впоследствии также стала культовой.

Fendi сегодня

В сентябре 2020 года Ким Джонс назначен креативным директором линий Кутюрной одежды и Женских коллекций. Сильвия Вентурини и по сей день возглавляет направление Мусжких коллекций. Дельфина Делеттре Фенди, представительница четвертого поколения семьи Фенди, начинает работу в Доме в качестве креативного директора ювелирных коллекций.

Новые коллекции Fendi сочетают в себе практичный повседневный стиль и элегантную классику. Fendi сегодня олицетворяет качество, традиции и творчество.

Адрес Fendi: Москва, Кутузовский проспект, 48 - Галереи «Времена Года» , 1 этаж

Новости и акции Fendi