Books VS Libris

Books VS Libris

History of creation

The very first salon under the “Books VS Libris” brand was opened in 2008, and during its existence the company has accumulated unique experience. It all started with a small space, and today the brand has its own bookbinding and printing workshops. The flagship boutique is located in Vremena Goda Galleries on the ground floor. "Books VS Libris" is the only company in Russia that provides such a unique selection of books, together with a range of additional services: search for rare editions, binding, restoration, expertise or custom-made editions. The brand's mission is to create exclusive libraries, as well as find rare books - some of them are represented by a single copy.

What editions can be found?

Each book makes a historical or cultural value, and many of them hold back a whole story. For example, the collection features several exhibits worth being talked about in more detail.

"Krasnaya Moskva", 1920, a handcrafted book in leather binding. The authors of the preface is historian Alexander Borisovich Kamensky, former Chairman of the Moscow Council, as well as Nikolai Semenovich Angarsky, Head of the press department of the Moscow Council and the Executive Committee. The publication is distinguished by a large number of illustrations, including photographs of many politicians who were repressed in the 30s. For this reason, the book was banned for a long time and did not appear on sale.

"Russia. History. Monuments. Culture ”- this is a unique book that appeared the first Russian translation of the Parisian almanac dedicated to Russia, published in 1886. It fully reveals all most significant details of the Russian Empire’s history related to the foreign and domestic policy, geographical location, cultural customs and traditions. The publication is rich in illustrations, including engravings made by French artists, whose works have never been posted in our country.

“The Jewish War. Josephus Flavius ". This book is no exaggeration to call one of the main ones in world history. Its author, a Jewish military leader and historian, witnessed the siege and destruction of Jerusalem. In the book, he goes into detail describing these events, talks about the uprising of the Jews against the Roman Empire as well as covers the history of Judea.

“How We Built the Metro”, 1935. The book covers engineering solutions, architectural and other nuances involved with the construction and operation of the first metro line. The book structures and combines all evidence: from the solemn speeches of the party's Central Committee leaders to the recollections of the subway construction workers.

Address Books VS Libris: Moscow, Kutuzovskiy, 48 - «Vremena Goda» Galleries , -1 floor

Promo & News Books VS Libris

Книги VS Libris

Книги VS Libris

История создания

Первый салон под маркой «Книги VS Libris» был открыт в 2008 году, и за время своего существования компания накопила уникальный опыт. Все начиналось с небольшого пространства, а на сегодняшний день у бренда есть собственные переплетные и печатные мастерские. Флагманский бутик расположен в Галереях «Времена Года» на 0 этаже. «Книги VS Libris» – единственная компания в России, которая предоставляет настолько уникальный выбор книг, а также полный спектр дополнительных услуг: поиск редких изданий, переплет, реставрацию, экспертизу или выпуск по индивидуальному заказу. Миссия бренда – создавать эксклюзивные библиотеки, а также находить редкие книги – некоторые из них предложены в единственном экземпляре.


Какие издания можно найти?

Каждая книга представляет собой историческую или культурную ценность, а многие скрывают в себе целую историю. Например, в коллекции есть несколько экспонатов, о которых хочется рассказать более подробно.

«Красная Москва», 1920 год, в кожаном переплете ручной работы. Авторы предисловия – историк Александр Борисович Каменский, занимавший пост председателя Московского совета, и Николай Семенович Ангарский – заведующий отделом печати Московского совета и Исполкома. Издание отличается большим количеством иллюстраций, среди которых фотографии многих политических деятелей, подвергшихся репрессиям в 30-е годы. По этой причине книга была длительное время запрещена и не появлялась в продаже.

«Россия. История. Памятники. Культура» – книга уникальна тем, что стала первым русским переводом парижского альманаха, посвященного России, который вышел в 1886 году. Она полностью раскрывает все важнейшие детали истории Российской империи, связанные с ведением внешней и внутренней политики, географическим положением, культурными обычаями и традициями. Издание богато иллюстрациями, в том числе гравюрами французских художников, работы которых никогда не размещались в нашей стране.

«Иудейская война. Иосиф Флавий». Книга, которую без преувеличения можно назвать одной из главных в мировой истории. Ее автор, еврейский военачальник и историк, был очевидцем осады и разрушения Иерусалима. В книге он подробно описывает эти события, а также рассказывает о восстании евреев против Римской империи и освещает историю Иудеи.

«Как мы строили метро», 1935 год. Книга освещает инженерные решения, архитектуру и различные нюансы, связанные со строительством и работой первой линии метро. В ней структурирована и объединена вся информация: от торжественных речей первых лиц ЦК партии до воспоминаний рабочих.

Адрес Книги VS Libris: Москва, Кутузовский, 48 - Галереи «Времена Года» , -1 этаж

Новости и акции Книги VS Libris