Luisa Spagnoli

Luisa Spagnoli

How did it all begin?

In 1928, the talented Italian Luisa Spagnoli launched her own production of women's clothing. She had already had one successful project - a few years earlier, the entrepreneur founded a chocolate factory, famous for the production of kiss-shaped chocolates with hazelnuts. Spagnoli was the first to start using angora threads in her collections, which immediately made her production popular. To ensure the quality of the materials, Luisa herself started rearing rabbits of a special breed, which allowed obtaining wool with excellent characteristics. She put a goal to create many jobs for women and help them look stylish and feminine in any situation. This idea has been running throughout all the brand's collections.

Further development

Almost 20 years later, Luisa’s son Mario took over the fashion house, having opened an innovation and research center in the production of knitwear. And in 1940 he introduced the first boutique of women's clothing in Perugia. He managed to bring the company to a new level despite all the hardships of the Second World War. Soon, shops began to appear all over Italy. This was also facilitated by the new wave of Italian cinema, which literally swept across the world. Rising stars Sophia Loren and Gina Lollobrigida appreciated the softness and quality of the sweaters, which thanks to them soon became known far beyond the borders of their native country. In 1986, it was time for Luisa's great-grandchildren to take over the brand. Nino got engaged in the design and gave new life to the old silhouettes, while Mario took over organizational and financial matters.

Philosophy

The company managed to stay true to itself even in the 20th century when loose-fitting pants, as well as baggy silhouettes seeking androgyny, invaded the fashion arena. The pillar stone is a combination of retro, classic, and current trends. Trendy motifs are combined with hints of the 60s and 70s, with an emphasis made on sophistication and feminine silhouettes. As a decor, the brand's designers tend to use inserts made of weightless organza, the finest lace, and sensual silk. The collections vary from casual wear to evening gowns. The ability to compose a robust capsule is one of the key ideas of the brand. By the way, it was the reason to replenish the product range with accessories and jewelry. These fashion items are sure to appeal to minimalists as well as admires of deep colors and simple ornaments, which won’t steal the show but gracefully place accents.

Address Luisa Spagnoli: Moscow, Kutuzovskiy, 48 - «Vremena Goda» Galleries , 2 floor

Promo & News Luisa Spagnoli

Luisa Spagnoli

Luisa Spagnoli

С чего все началось?

В 1928 году талантливая итальянка Luisa Spagnoli запустила собственное производство женской одежды. У нее уже был один успешный проект — несколькими годами ранее предпринимательница основала шоколадную фабрику, прославившуюся выпуском конфет с фундуком в форме поцелуя. Спагноли первой начала использовать в своих коллекциях нити из ангоры, благодаря чему сразу громко заявила о себе. Чтобы быть уверенной в качестве материалов, Луиза сама занялась разведением определённой породы кроликов, и это позволило получить шерсть с отличными характеристиками. Она поставила перед собой цель — создать большое количество рабочих мест для женщин и помочь им выглядеть стильно и женственно в любой ситуации. Эта идея по-прежнему проходит красной нитью через все коллекции бренда.

Дальнейшее развитие

Почти 20 лет спустя управление модным домом перешло в руки ее сына Марио, открывшего центр инноваций и исследований в производстве трикотажа, а в 1940 году представившего первый бутик женской одежды в Перудже. Ему удалось вывести компанию на новый уровень несмотря на все тяготы Второй мировой войны. Уже вскоре магазины стали появляться по всей Италии. Этому способствовала и новая волна итальянского кинематографа, буквально захлестнувшая мир. Восходящие звезды Софи Лорен и Джина Лоллобриджида оценили мягкость и качество свитеров, о которых благодаря им вскоре узнали далеко за пределами родной страны. В 1986 году бразды правления модным домом перешли к правнукам Луизы. Нино занялась дизайном и подарила новую жизнь старым силуэтам, а Марио взял на себя организационные и финансовые вопросы.

Философия

Компания оставалась верна себе даже в 20-м веке, когда на арену вышли свободные брюки и мешковатые силуэты, стремящиеся к андрогинности. Краеугольный камень — сочетание ретро, классики и актуальных тенденций. Современные мотивы комбинируются с нотками 60-х и 70-х годов, упор делается на утонченность и женственные силуэты. В качестве декора дизайнеры бренда часто используют вставки из невесомой органзы, тончайшее кружево и чувственный шелк. Коллекции многообразны: в бутике есть и повседневная одежда, и варианты для выходов в свет. Возможность составить полноценную капсулу — одна из главных идей марки, кстати, именно для ее воплощения в ассортименте появилась линия аксессуаров и украшений. Вещи точно захотят купить любительницы минимализма, глубоких цветов и несложных орнаментов, которые не забирают все внимание на себя, а изящно расставляют акценты.

Адрес Luisa Spagnoli: Москва, Кутузовский проспект, 48 - Галереи «Времена Года» , 2 этаж

Новости и акции Luisa Spagnoli