St. John

History of the brand
The history of the St. John Company is a true American dream story. In 1962, it was founded by a married couple: Robert and Marie Gray. Marie was a fashion model and knew firsthand what fashion items strong and self-confident American women lack. So she began to sew them for herself and then her fellow models. Robert showed the products to a Los Angeles salesman at Bullocks, who made the first large order (84 knitted dresses) and it became the starting point of the family business. In 1990, another key event for the brand followed: Escada acquired 80 per cent of the St John Knits shares. The received $ 45 million the couple invested in the opening of their own boutiques.
Distinguishing features
The first face of the brand was Kelly Gray, Robert and Marie’s daughter. In 2005 top model Gisele Bündchen replaced her. Bright and independent girls have always been chosen to represent St. John’s - it was ingrained in the brand's DNA. It is often said that brand clothing is created for female leaders. So the choice was made in favor of Angelina Jolie, after it the baton was passed to Karen Elson, and then to - Kate Winslet. One of the most recent celebrities to star in St. John’s advertising campaign was Doutzen Kroes.
Present day
The key feature of the brand is Santana weaving, making it possible to create unlined knitwear. This technique has even been patented by St. John. Also, clients appreciate the branded color palette as well as high-quality natural materials of the fashion items. Currently, the Californian brand St. John, like half a century ago, continues to create practical things for successful women that look beneficial both during daytime and at evening events. Classic wardrobe items can be found in the couture collection, and models more casual and suitable for travel are a part of the sports one. Jackets, pencil skirts, silk tops, trousers with stripes and even earrings can all be tried on at St. John on the first and second floors of the Vremena Goda Galleries.
Address St. John: Moscow, Kutuzovskiy prospect, 48 - «Vremena Goda» Galleries , 1 floor

Promo & News St. John

St. John

История бренда

Компания St.John – это история настоящей американской мечты. В 1962 году его основала супружеская пара: Роберт и Мари Грей. Мари была моделью и не понаслышке знала каких вещей не хватает сильным и уверенным в себе американкам. Так она начала шить их сама, а после и для коллег-моделей. Роберт показал изделия продавцу Лос-Анджелесского Bullocks, тот сделал первый крупный заказ (84 трикотажных платья) и это стало отправной точкой семейного бизнеса. В 1990 году последовало еще одно серьезное событие для марки: Escada приобрела 80 процентов акций St John Knits. Полученные 45 миллионов долларов супруги потратили на открытие собственных бутиков.

Отличительные черты

Первым лицом бренда была дочь супругов – Келли Грей. А в 2005 году ею стала супермодель Жизель Бундхен. Представлять бренд всегда выбирают ярких и независимых девушек – это заложено в ДНК St.John. Часто говорят, что одежда марки создается для женщин-руководителей. Так выбор был сделан в пользу Анджелины Джоли, далее эстафету перехватила Карен Элсон, а после Кейт Уинслет. В одной из последних для рекламной кампании снималась Даутцен Крез.

Сегодня

Ключевая особенность марки – это плетение Santana, позволяющее создавать трикотажные изделия без подкладки. St. John даже запатентовали эту технику. Также клиентки ценят фирменную палитру и качественные натуральные материалы изделий. Сейчас калифорнийский бренд St.John, как и полвека назад, продолжает создавать для успешных женщин практичные вещи, которые уместны, как во время дневных дел, так и на вечерних мероприятиях. Классические предметы гардероба вы найдете в кутюрной коллекции, а более свободные и подходящие для путешествий – в спортивной. Жакеты, юбки-карандаши, шелковые топы, брюки с лампасами и даже серьги – все это можно примерить в бутике St. John на первом и втором этажах Галерей «Времена Года».

Адрес St. John: Москва, Кутузовский проспект, 48 - Галереи «Времена Года» , 1 этаж