David Morris

Jewelry & Watches

David Morris is a true British jewelry brand that combines elegant forms with a slight touch of eccentricity, which together with shining precious stones makes these understated-looking items extremely bright and emotional. It’s of no surprise that David Morris jewelry attracted attention of many celebrities from Elizabeth Taylor and Princess Diana to Kate Winslet and Lily Allen and lots of other show business stars. The brand’s jewelry appeared in 14 of James Bond movies.

How did the David Morris history begin?
David Morris, son of a jeweler, having graduated from London's Central School of Arts and Craft and owning a small workshop, founded his brand in 1961. Right from the beginning, he was ambitious to create one-of-a-kind jewelry and he succeeded in no time. One of the first jewelry by Morris – a brooch with a cascade of marquise and rose cut diamonds – won the Innovative Design Award at the 9th De Beers Diamonds International Awards contest. And within only a year at the 10th contest, Morris received his second award in the same category – for a flowing cuff bracelet of diamond ribbons fastened with a diamond snowflake and stars.
Where and when was the first boutique opened?
The first boutique was opened in 1962 in Mayfair – a famous London district.
What is the brand’s core value?
Despite a light touch of fantasy or oriental flair, the aristocratism peculiar to the British can be clearly seen in every David Morris jewelry item. David Morris’s signature long earrings, wrist bracelets and cascade necklaces are characterized by fluency and ease, while retaining high jewelry art, whose traditions keep up with progress.
Address David Morris: Moscow, Kutuzovskiy prospect, 48 - «Vremena Goda» Galleries , 1 floor

David Morris

David Morris истинно британский ювелирный бренд, в котором элегантность формы сочетается с легкой эксцентричностью. Благодаря ей и сиянию драгоценных камней при всей внешней сдержанности, это очень яркие, эмоциональные вещи. Не удивительно, что драгоценности от David Morris привлекли внимание знаменитостей от Элизабет Тейлор и принцессы Дианы до Кейт Уинслет и Лили Аллен и многих других звёзд шоу-бизнес, украшения бренда появились в 14 фильмах о Джеймсе Бонде.
С чего начиналась история David Morris?
Сын ювелира и владельца небольшого ателье, выпускник London's Central School of Arts and Craft Дэвид Моррис основал собственный бренд в 1961 году. Его амбиции с самого начала лежали в области создания единственных в своем роде драгоценностей, и он быстро в этом преуспел. Одно из первых созданных Моррисом украшений – брошь с каскадом нитей из бриллиантов огранки маркиз и роза – заслужило награду «За инновационный дизайн» 9-го конкурса De Beers Diamondds International Awards. А уже через год, на 10-м конкурсе, Моррис получил вторую награду в той же категории – за мягкий браслет-манжету из бриллиантовых лент, скрепленной бриллиантовой снежинкой и звездами.
Где и когда открылся первый бутик?
Первый бутик открылся в 1962 году в известном лондонском квартале Мэйфэйр.
В чем основная ценность бренда?
Несмотря на легкую фантазийность или восточный флёр в любом украшения David Morris сквозит аристократизм, присущий британцам. Фирменные длинные серьги, браслеты на кисть руки и каскады колье David Morris характеризуют легкость и непринужденность, и при этом они сохраняют в себе высокое ювелирное мастерство, в котором традиции идут в ногу с прогрессом.