Villeroy & Boch

Villeroy & Boch

Brand history

In 1748, almost three centuries ago, the history of Villeroy & Boch began in Germany. Then, François Boch, the canon foundry worker, together with his three sons, started his own business with ceramic tableware: plates, cups, teapots and more. Their faience production soon turned into a royal manufactory. And after 19 years, the production acquired a serial format. At that time, the Bochs got some competition - Nicholas Villeroy. In order to maintain their leadership positions in the market in 1836, the companies had to merge to become one of the first global concerns. So, no one could compete with them. Now it is already the ninth generation that is running the company.

Distinguishing features

The Cologne Cathedral, Holland Tunnel in New York and even the Titanic liner - all these three spaces were decorated with tiles manufactured in the mosaic factory the company founded. And sanitary ceramics, which Villeroy & Boch began producing with the emergence of plumbing, has become one of the leading brand areas. However, the Villeroy & Boch product line that tends to attract the most attention is tableware, which gave birth to the brand history. The brand regularly releases new collections dedicated to a variety of topics. Now in the catalog, you can find the Easter collection, inspired by purism, referring us to the space, the latest trends and more.

Present day

In the Villeroy&Boch boutique located on the basement floor of the Vremena Goda Galleries from 11 am to 10 pm, you can find everything for kitchen: wine glasses, plates, mugs and cutlery to suit all tastes and colors. Villeroy & Boch is represented in 125 countries, and its turnover firmly and confidently is rising towards 1 billion euro. Decal is the name of the technique according to which the brand's dinnerware sets are created, and more specifically being decorated. This technique resembles kids’ transfers: the sketch can be moved from paper to porcelain, and then be fired. However, several parts are always hand-crafted. The manufacturing processes at Villeroy & Boch tend to be mechanized as excessively as possible. Thus, 39 thousand items of tableware are made per day, plus the price for them is becoming more and more affordable.

Address Villeroy & Boch: Moscow, Kutuzovskiy, 48 - «Vremena Goda» Galleries , -1 floor

Promo & News Villeroy & Boch

Villeroy & Boch

Villeroy & Boch
История бренда

В 1748 году, почти три века назад в Германии началась история компании Villeroy & Boch. Тогда литейщик пушек Франсуа Бох вместе с тремя сыновьями начал свое дело с керамической столовой посуды: тарелок, чашек, чайников и не только. Их фаянсовый завод вскоре стал королевской мануфактурой. А уже через 19 лет производство приобрело серийный формат. В то время у Бохов появился конкурент – Николас Виллерой. Для того, чтобы удержаться на лидерских позициях рынка в 1836 году компаниям пришлось объединиться – так с ними, одним и первых мировых концернов, уже никто не мог состязаться. Сейчас у руля компании уже девятое поколение.

Отличительные черты

Кельнский собор, Тоннель Холланда в Нью-Йорке и даже лайнер «Титаник» – все три места украсила плитка с фабрики мозаики, которую основала компания. А сантехническая керамика, к производству которой Villeroy & Boch приступили с появлением водопроводов, стала одним из ведущих направлений бренда. Но все-таки больше всего внимания привлекает та линейка продуктов Villeroy & Boch, с которой началась история компании – столовые сервизы. Бренд регулярно выпускает коллекции на самые разные темы. Сейчас в каталоге можно найти пасхальную, вдохновленную пуризмом, отсылающую к космосу, посвященную современным тенденциям и не только.

Сегодня

В бутике бренда на минус первом этаже Галерей «Времена Года» с 11 до 22 часов можно найти все для кухни: бокалы для вина, тарелки, кружки и столовые приборы на любой вкус и цвет. Villeroy & Boch представлена в 125 странах, а ее оборот уверенно приближается к миллиарду евро. Деколь – техника, по которой создаются, точнее декорируются, сервизы бренда. Техника напоминает детские переводилки: с бумаги эскиз переносится на фарфор, а после обжигается. Но какие-то части всегда оформляются вручную. Процессы изготовления в Villeroy & Boch стараются механизировать насколько это возможно – таким образом за сутки изготавливается 39 тысяч предметов посуды, плюс цена на них становится более доступной.

Адрес Villeroy & Boch: Москва, Кутузовский, 48 - Галереи «Времена Года» , -1 этаж

Новости и акции Villeroy & Boch