Brunello Cucinelli Women

History of the brand

The smiling Italian Brunello Cucinelli created the self-titled brand in 1978 and after a couple of years moved it to Solomeo, where now the headquarters of one of the main luxury brand of our time is located. The choice of location can be explained easily: the designer fell in love with Federica Benda and after her fell for her native town as well. Due to this relocation, the development of the area accelerated: the Italian even opened a school of crafts there, where talents from all over the world come to learn. The future king of cashmere, as the fashion world tends to call him, was born in Castel Rigone in 1953. Already at the age of 25, he bought out a knitting factory and showed the first cashmere sweater. Having focused on this fabric, the designer played it right - its quality allows items to serve for many years and even be inherited. China, Tibet and the Gobi Desert - this is where Cucinelli purchases for raw materials for his factory.

Distinguishing features

The main thing the brand is valued for is the philosophy been established by Cucinelli in the brand's DNA. For him, fashion items are not just items, but part of a lifestyle. The Italian is on the side of conscious consumption and against the blind pursuit of trends and discounts, so he tries not to run sales. According to him, it makes sense to consider seriously the choice of wardrobe. He is also known for being very empathetic towards his employees, following digital ethics as well as advocating work-life balance: “I have always claimed that a person should work quite long, eight hours a day, and after that one is to devote time to their spirit, soul and body. " Cucinelli also has a soft spot for the younger generation – to the generation of young he dedicated his book Solomeo, in where he described his beloved Italian province. It is through the history that the designer wants to convey timeless values to youth. Beauty, truth and humanity are his core landmarks.

Present day

Brunello Cucinelli these days are collections for men, women and children, plus household items. Everything is hand-crafted, created from natural materials and carries the philosophy of Brunello. The Brunello Cucinelli boutique in Moscow at the Vremena Goda Galleries is a reflection of the Italian Fashion House style. The interior is decorated in a contemporary minimalist style: furniture made of European walnut, stone floors and soft cashmere upholstery give the space a fancy and modern look. The collections represent the models for both evening and everyday wear. The women's line, in addition to clothing, footwear and accessories, also includes jewelry made of semi-precious stones.

Address Brunello Cucinelli Women: Moscow, Kutuzovskiy prospect, 48 - «Vremena Goda» Galleries , 1 floor

Promo & News Brunello Cucinelli Women

Brunello Cucinelli Women

История бренда

Улыбчивый итальянец Брунелло Кучинелли создал одноименный бренд в 1978 году и через пару лет перевез его в Соломео – именно там сейчас находится штаб-квартира одной из главных люксовых марок современности. Выбор локации объясняется очень просто: дизайнер влюбился в Федерику Бенда, а вслед за ней в ее родной город. С этим переездом развитие местности ускорилось: итальянец открыл там даже школу ремесел, в которую таланты приезжают учиться со всего света. Сам будущий король кашемира, как называет его модный мир, родился в Кастель Ригоне в 1953 году. Уже в 25 лет он выкупил трикотажную фабрику и показал первые кашемировые джемперы. Сделав ставку на этот материал, дизайнер не прогадал – его качество позволяет вещам служить долгие годы и даже передаваться по наследству. Китай, Тибет и пустыня Гоби – именно там Кучинелли закупает сырье для своей фабрики.

Отличительные черты

Главное, за что ценят марку – это философия, заложенная Кучинелли в ДНК бренда. Для дизайнера вещи – это не просто вещи, а часть образа жизни. Итальянец на стороне осознанного потребления и против погони за трендами и скидками, поэтому старается не устраивать распродажи на свои товары. По его мнению, к выбору гардероба стоит подходить обдуманно. Также он известен тем, что очень трепетно относится к своим сотрудникам, следит за didgital-этикой и выступает за work-life balance: «Я всегда утверждал, что человек должен проработать довольно много часов, то есть восемь в день, а после этого нужно посвятить время своему духу, своей душе и своему телу». Неравнодушен Кучинелли и к молодому поколению – именно ему он посвятил книгу Solomeo, в которой рассказал о любимой итальянской провинции. Именно через историю дизайнер хочет передать молодежи вечные ценности. Красота, истина и человечность – его главные жизненные ориентиры.

Сегодня

Brunello Cucinelli в наши дни – это мужская, женская и детская коллекции, плюс изделия для дома. Все создано из натуральных материалов при помощи ручной работы и несет в себе философию самого Брунелло. Бутик Brunello Cucinelli в Москве в Галереях «Времена года» – отражение стиля итальянского Дома. Интерьер оформлен в актуальной минималистичной стилистике: мебель из европейского ореха, полы из камня и мягкая обивка из кашемировой ткани придают пространству элегантный и современный вид. Коллекции представлены моделями как для вечернего выхода, так и для повседневной носки. А женская линия, помимо одежды, обуви и аксессуаров, включает в себя еще и ювелирные изделия из полудрагоценных камней.

Адрес Brunello Cucinelli Women: Москва, Кутузовский проспект, 48 - Галереи «Времена Года» , 1 этаж