Dior

Brand creation

The history of Dior began in the middle of the last century, to be precise, in 1946 - it was when the designer Christian Dior whose name the brand bears with the textile manufacturer Marcel Boussac who opened haute couture atelier on Rue Montaigne. The latter one was also called the "King of Cotton" - at that time Bussac was the richest man in France. A year later, Christian showed his first collection, which American journalists called New Look and which happened to win the hearts of all fashion mongers. “Europe had tired of dropping bombs and now wanted to let off a few fireworks” - this is what the designer suggested. This New Look style is nothing more than an accentuated waist as well as a narrow shoulder line along with a flared skirt. The cropped close-fitting jacket, which received a pitchy nickname Bar, is the picture of Dior aesthetics, an essential part of the brand’s DNA. For those times, such a silhouette seemed provocative enough, so it was just impossible to ignore that collection. The success was immediate and Dior forever went down in the history of the fashion world.

Big moments

In 1957, the designer passed away and it was Yves-Saint Laurent who began working on Dior collections. So, trapezoid silhouette came to replace the "Woman-Flower" one. Three years later, he was replaced by Marc Bohan and fashion mongers from all over the world, up to 1989, changed into Slim Look style - a gentler form of the fashion look created by Christian Dior. Gianfranco Ferre is next to take over as Creative Director: the Italian designer focused on the founder's aesthetic. When John Galliano appeared it was like in a bright flash, fashion shows became like theatrical performances, and supermodels were allowed to show their acting skills. The three years of Raf Simons made a contrast, as the Belgian designer is a fan of minimalism.

Present day

In 2016, a woman, Maria Grazia Chiuri, for the first time in history becomes Creative Director of Dior. Her works speak of female power, often touching upon socio-cultural themes. To see the designer's collection, visit the two floors of the Vremena Goda Galleries. On the first floor, there are women's shoes and accessories, on the second one - women's clothing, men's line and VIP fitting room. Nearby you can find jewelry. There you will also find a professional dressmaker who will customize the selected items for you, as well as fix or restore the items purchased previously. This space is recalling the capital of France since the layout of the Dior boutique is inspired by the image of the main Parisian boutique.

Address Dior: Moscow, Kutuzovskiy prospect, 48 - «Vremena Goda» Galleries , 1 floor

Promo & News Dior

Dior

Создание бренда

История модного Дома Dior началась в середине прошлого века, если быть точными, в 1946 году – именно тогда дизайнер, чье имя он носит – модельер Кристиан Диор открыл на улице Монтень свое ателье высокой моды на пару с текстильным фабрикантом Марселем Буссаком. Его еще называли «Королем хлопка» – в то время Буссак был самым богатым человеком Франции. Спустя год Кристиан показал публике первую коллекцию, которую американские журналисты назвали New Look и которая покорила всех модниц. «Европа устала от падающих бомб, ей хочется зажигать фейерверки» – так рассказывал о ней дизайнер. Этот New Look не что иное, как подчеркнутая талия и узкая линия плеч вместе с расклешенной юбкой. Укороченный облегающий жакет, получивший емкое название Bar – это воплощение эстетики Dior, часть его ДНК. Для тех времен такой силуэт был, мягко скажем, провокационным, поэтому не обратить внимания на коллекцию было просто невозможно. Успех не заставил себя ждать и бренд Dior навсегда вписался в историю мира моды.

Яркие моменты

В 1957 дизайнера не стало и над коллекциями для Дома начинает работать Ив-Сен Лоран, а на смену силуэту «Женщина-цветок» приходит трапеция. Через три года его сменяет Марк Боан и модницы всего мира вплоть до 1989 года переодеваются в Slim Look – более мягкую форму созданного Кристианом Диором образа. Следующий на пост креативного директора приходит Джанфранко Ферре: итальянец сосредоточился на эстетике основателя. Дальше у модного Дома наступила эпоха авангарда. В Dior яркой вспышкой появился Джон Гальяно и показы стали похожи на театрализованные представления, а супермодели получили возможность показать свои актерские навыки. На контрасте прошли три года Рафа Симонса в Dior: бельгиец – поклонник минимализма.

Сегодня

В 2016 году креативным директором Дома впервые становится женщина – Мария-Грация Кьюри. Итальянка своими работами говорит о женской силе, часто затрагивая социально-культурные темы. Своими глазами увидеть коллекцию модельера можно на двух этажах «Галерей». На первом: женские обувь и аксессуары, на втором женская одежда, мужская линия и VIP примерочная. Рядом ювелирные украшения. Там же вы найдете профессиональную портниху, которая подгонит под вас выбранные вещи, либо починит или восстановит приобретенное ранее. Пространство очень напоминает столицу Франции, ведь облик бутика Dior навеян образом главного парижского бутика.

Адрес Dior: Москва, Кутузовский проспект, 48 - Галереи «Времена Года» , 1 этаж

Новости и акции Dior