Ulyana Sergeenko

History of the brand
The founder of the self-titled brand Ulyana Sergeenko was engaged into the fashion world well before launching her own brand. After graduating, Ulyana tried her hand as a fashion photographer – her pictures often appeared on the pages of glossy magazines. Then the camera captured her thanks to the Fashion Weeks in New York, London, Paris and Milan: Sergeenko's style attracted street-style photographers, and then the whole fashion world fell in love with the “Russian matryoshka”, as she was called. Uliana’s looks have always been distinguished by femininity and references to Russian culture: puffy skirts, dresses with an accentuated waist, vintage accessories and furs. Finally, in 2011, the Ulyana Sergeenko brand was born. Ulyana described her first collection as “illustrations for the issue of Soviet Vogue of the 1950s”.
Distinguishing features
A year later, the designer presented the Ulyana Sergeenko Couture collection at the Haute Couture Week in Paris. Since that, the brand has been acquiring admirers from all over the world including Anna Dello Russo. Lady Gaga, Natalia Vodianova, Beyoncé, Kim Kardashian, Selena Gomez, Rihanna, Rita Ora, Adriana Lima, Dita Von Teese. These females are just a small part of the celebrities of the A-list, who choose Ulyana Sergeenko outfits for performances, red carpets, music videos and more. Ulyana admits: “One of the key tasks of Couture is to create items for centuries. It's enjoyable and consistent to have quality things in your wardrobe, well-made, those that can literally be passed on to your daughter". In 2014, Ulyana Sergeenko became the first Russian brand in history to be chosen by the Supervisory Board of the Paris Haute Couture Syndicate as an official member.
Present day
A simple cotton dress with a small flower print that will never go out of fashion does distinguish Ulyana Sergeenko from other brands. Despite being young enough compared to other players in the fashion arena, this brand has managed to earn recognition and reputation. An important component of Ulyana Sergeenko's DNA is Russian folk crafts. Rostov enamel and filigree, Yelets and Vologda lace, Kresttskaya stitching and various hand embroidery techniques are present in each Ulyana Sergeenko Couture collection. To preserve and develop folk crafts is one of the key goals of the Fashion House. You can purchase for dresses, blouses, coats, jackets, aprons, belts, scarves, bags and other fashion items in the Ulyana Sergeenko boutique on the first floor of the Vremena Goda Galleries.
Address Ulyana Sergeenko: Moscow, Kutuzovskiy prospect, 48 - «Vremena Goda» Galleries , 1 floor

Promo & News Ulyana Sergeenko

Ulyana Sergeenko

История бренда

Основательница одноименного бренда Ульяна Сергеенко привлекла мир моды до запуска собственного бренда. После университета Ульяна успела попробовать себя в качестве модного фотографа – снимки ее авторства нередко попадали на страницы глянца. Затем она сама попала в кадр благодаря Неделям моды Нью-Йорка, Лондона, Парижа и Милана: стиль Сергеенко привлекал стритстайл-фотографов, а дальше в «русскую матрешку», как ее прозвали, влюбился весь мир. Образ Ульяны всегда отличался женственностью и отсылками к русской культуре: пышные юбки, платья с подчеркнутой талией, винтажные аксессуары и меха. Наконец в 2011 году на свет появился бренд Ulyana Sergeenko. Свою первую коллекцию Ульяна охарактеризовала так: «иллюстрации к советскому Vogue 1950-х годов».

Отличительные черты

Уже через год дизайнер представила коллекцию Ulyana Sergeenko Couture на Неделе высокой моды в Париже. С этого момента в поклонницах у марки девушки со всего света: Анна Делло Руссо, Леди Гага, Наталья Водянова, Бейонсе, Ким Кардашьян, Селена Гомес, Рианна, Рита Ора, Адриана Лима, Дита фон Тиз – лишь малая часть селебрити А-листа, которые выбирают наряды модного дома для выступлений, ковровых дорожек, клипов и не только. Ульяна признается: «Одна из ключевых задач Couture – создавать изделия на века. Приятно и правильно иметь в гардеробе качественные вещи, хорошо сшитые, те, что буквально можно будет передать своей дочке». А в 2014 году Ulyana Sergeenko стал первым в истории российским брендом, который наблюдательный совет Парижского Синдиката Высокой моды выбрал в качестве официального участника.

Сегодня

Визитная карточка бренда - простое ситцевое платье, в мелкий цветочек, которое никогда не выйдет из моды. Несмотря на то, что бренд, относительно других игроков на модной арене, еще очень молодой, он сумел заслужить признание и репутацию. Важная составляющая ДНК Ulyana Sergeenko – это народные ремесла России. Ростовская финифть и скань, Елецкое и вологодское кружево, Крестецкая строчка и разные техники ручной вышивки присутствуют в каждой коллекции Ulyana Sergeenko Couture. Сохранять и развивать народные промыслы является одной из задач Дома моды. Купить платья, блузки, пальто, жакеты, фартуки, ремни, шарфы, сумки и другие изделия можно в бутике Ulyana Sergeenko на первом этаже Галерей «Времена Года».

Адрес Ulyana Sergeenko: Москва, Кутузовский проспект, 48 - Галереи «Времена Года» , 1 этаж

Новости и акции Ulyana Sergeenko