Gucci

How did the brand's history begin?
The founder of the self-titled fashion house Guccio Gucci was born in Florence in 1881 in the family of a craftsman. Being a teenager, the Italian moved to London, where he was working at The Savoy Hotel, the most luxury one in the city. There he tried to make money by doing diverse activities from a porter to a waiter. The biggest impression on Gucci was made by the luggage bags of the wealthy guests. This is how the designer came up with the idea of creating his own brand.
Where and when was the first boutique opened?
In 1921, Gucci returned to Florence and opened there the store of items made of genuine leather from bags and suitcases to horse harnesses and jockeys' clothing. The brand quickly gained popularity in Europe and by 1937 the workshop had become a small factory to produce women's bags, suitcases and gloves. A year later, the first Gucci boutique opened in Rome on the famous Via dei Condotti.
Who is the brand's muse?
Among the ones who inspire Alessandro Michele, Gucci’s Creative Director, are not only models but also a long list of celebrities: Dakota Johnson and Jared Leto, Florence Welch and Saoirse Ronan, Harry Styles, Lana Del Rey and many others. And in the recently launched Cruise 2020 campaign, we can see Sienna Miller, Iggy Pop, Benedetta Barzini and Gucci Mane.
What role has the brand played in the fashion industry?
Today Gucci is one of the best-selling brands in the world. It is part of the Kering Group, a global leader in apparel and accessories, owning a wide range of major brands in luxury, sportswear and designer articles. Each fashion-conscious girl possesses fashion items with the famous logo that refers to its creator Guccio Gucci. His impact on the fashion industry can hardly be overestimated: Alessandro's ideas, which he shows at Fashion Weeks, instantly move from the runways to the streets. One of the recent examples: the trend of a silk scarf tied like a headscarf, which was caught by Asap Rocky and called Babushka.
What item is the brand's trademark?
Mules with fur, belt bags, silk scarves, large jewelry and original eyewear - unlike many other brands on the market, every season Gucci releases items that are being labelled as must-haves and get hunted around the world. One of the latest catch-ups is the Gucci 1955 Horsebit bag, which was designed 60 years ago. It was recreated nowadays and presented at the Cruise 2020 fashion show at the Capitoline Museums.
What initiatives beyond the fashion world is the brand known for?
In 2013, Gucci launched Chime for Change, a campaign to promote gender equality co-created with Salma Hayek and Beyoncé. By today, more than $ 15 million has been raised to support Chime for Change projects in 89 countries. And recently, for the International Girls Day, the #LetGirlsDream campaign to stop child marriage was launched.
Address Gucci: Moscow, Kutuzovskiy prospect, 48 - «Vremena Goda» Galleries , 1 floor

Promo & News Gucci

Gucci

С чего началась история бренда?

Основатель модного Дома Гуччо Гуччи родился во Флоренции в 1881 году в семье ремесленника. Подростком итальянец переехал в Лондон, где некоторое время работал в отеле The Savoy, одном из самых люксовых в городе. Там он попробовал себя в разных качествах от носильщика до официанта. Самое большое впечатление на Гуччи произвели багажные сумки, с которыми приезжали обеспеченные постояльцы. Так у дизайнера родилась идея создать свой бренд.

Где и когда открылся первый бутик?

В 1921 году Гуччи вернулся во Флоренцию и открыл там магазин изделий из натуральной кожи: от сумок и чемоданов до конской сбруи и одежды для жокеев. Бренд довольно быстро набрал популярность в Европе и к 1937 мастерская стала небольшой фабрикой, где стали выпускать женские сумки, чемоданы и перчатки. Еще через год открылся первый бутик Gucci в Риме на прославленной улице Виа деи Кондотти.

Кто является музой бренда?

Среди тех, кто вдохновляет креативного директора Gucci Алессандро Микеле не только модели, но и длинный список знаменитостей: Дакота Джонсон и Джаред Лето, Флоренс Уэлч и Сирша Ронан, Гарри Стайлз, Лана Дель Рей и многие другие. А в недавно вышедшей рекламной кампании коллекции Cruise 2020 мы видим Сиенну Миллер, Игги Попа, Бенедетту Барзини и Gucci Mane.

Какую роль бренд сыграл для индустрии моды?

Сегодня Gucci – один из самых продаваемых брендов в мире. Он входит в состав группы Kering, мирового лидера в области одежды и аксессуаров, владеющего целым рядом крупнейших брендов – производителей предметов роскоши, спортивной одежды и дизайнерских изделий. Вещи со знаменитым логотипом, который отсылает нас к создателю Гуччо Гуччи, есть в гардеробе у каждой следящей за модой девушки. Его влияние на индустрию сложно переоценить: придумки Алессандро, которые он показывает на Неделях моды, моментально перемещаются с подиумов на улицы. Один из недавних примеров: тренд на завязанный на манер косынок шелковый платок, который подхватил Асап Роки и так и назвал его – Babushka.

Какой предмет является визитной карточкой бренда?

Мюли с мехом, поясные сумки, шелковые платки, крупные украшения и необычные очки – в отличие от многих других брендов на рынке у Gucci каждый сезон появляются вещи, которые возводятся в ранг маст-хэвов и за которыми охотятся по всему миру. Одна из последних новинок – сумка Gucci 1955 Horsebit, дизайн которой был создан 60 лет назад. Ее воссоздали сегодня и представили на показе коллекции Cruise 2020 в Капитолийских музеях.

Какими инициативами за рамками модных известен бренд?

В 2013 году Gucci запустили Chime for Change – кампанию по продвижению гендерного равенства, созданную вместе с Сальмой Хаек и Бейонсе. К сегодняшнему дню было собрано больше 15 миллионов долларов на поддержку проектов Chime for Change в 89 странах. А недавно к международному дню девочек прошла кампания #LetGirlsDream, цель которой – положить конец детским бракам.

#ВРЕМЕНАДОМА